07 November 2017

Daughter 4254: Blog Tour & Review




Title: Daughter 4254
Author: Leigh Statham
Publication Date: Dec. 5, 2017
Find: Amazon | Goodreads | iTunes | The Kings English (exclusive signed copies)

Daughter4254 used to think life in a community where art, music and names are outlawed would suffocate her creative spirit. Now that she’s rotting in a prison cell, she’s not sure her dying mother made the right choice when she entrusted her with the secrets of rebellion. Prison has given her plenty of time to relive every mistake and lose all hope.

Then she meets Thomas, a fellow inmate, who tells her stories of the mythical mountain colonies where people have names and the arts thrive. Together they plot an escape, knowing if they fail, they will die. Or worse, their consciousness will be taken by the MindWipe, leaving their bodies free for the government to use. When nothing goes as planned, Daughter4254 must choose between using her mother’s secret to better the world she hates, or following Thomas to the quiet life of freedom she has always craved.

06 November 2017

AnguiSH: Blitz & Giveaway



Title: AnguiSH
Author: Lila felix
Publication Date: Nov. 6, 2017
Find: Amazon | Goodreads | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

The help-wanted ad on the bulletin board at Ashland’s college was simple enough: mother seeks live-in maid for son. But it turns out Breaker James is a mess in more ways than one. He’s confined to a prison of his own making, crippled by his fear of people and any social interaction whatsoever. Every vibe he’s giving off is begging Ashland to stay away, yet she finds herself strangely drawn to him. Can she coax him out of his darkness and help him overcome the deep trauma of his past to reclaim a normal life?

A contemporary romance perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver’s Before I Fall and JoJo Moyes’ Me Before You, AnguiSH delves deep into complex human emotions and the struggle to move forward from devastating past events.

31 October 2017

The Life and Death Parade: Cover Reveal & Giveaway


Today Eliza Wass and Rockstar Book Tours are revealing the cover for THE LIFE AND DEATH PARADE, which releases June 26, 2018! Check out the gorgeous cover and enter to win an ARC!




Title: The Life & Death Parade
Author: Eliza Wass
Publication Date: June 26, 2018
Find: Amazon | Goodreads | B&N

One year ago, Kitty's boyfriend Nikki Bramley visited a psychic who told him he had no future. Now, he's dead.

With the Bramley family grieving in separate corners of their home, Kitty sets out to find the psychic who read Nikki his fate. Instead she finds Roan, an enigmatic boy posing as a medium who belongs to the Life and Death Parade--a group of supposed charlatans that explore, and exploit, the thin veil between this world and the next. A group whose members include the psychic... and Kitty's late mother.

Desperate to learn more about the group and their connection to Nikki, Kitty convinces Roan to return to the Bramley house with her and secures a position for him within the household. Roan quickly ingratiates himself with the Bramleys, and soon enough it seems like everyone is ready to move on. Kitty, however, increasingly suspects Roan knows more about Nikki than he's letting on. And when they finally locate the Life and Death Parade, and the psychic who made that fateful prophecy to Nikki, Kitty uncovers a secret about Roan that changes everything.

From rising star Eliza Wass comes a sophisticated, mesmerizing meditation on the depths of grief and the magic of faith. After all, it only works if you believe it.

12 October 2017

Ultimate Sacrifice: Blog Tour with Review & Giveaway



Title: Ultimate Sacrifice
Author: S.E. Green
Publication Date: Oct. 3, 2017
Find: Amazon | Goodreads




Vickie has always lived a quiet, ordinary life in an equally quiet and ordinary small town. Yet one fateful night a child turns up dead in the woods behind her house in a ritualistic slaughter. Vickie and her family are suddenly thrown into a national spotlight. But as the investigation unfolds, she begins to realize her family isn’t so ordinary after all. Evil is inching closer to those she holds dear and Vickie isn’t sure who she can ultimately trust.

01 September 2017

Zero Repeat Forever: Release Blitz





I am so
excited that ZERO REPEAT FOREVER by Gabrielle
Prendergast is available now and that I get to share the news!

If you
haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book by Author Gabrielle Prendergast, be
sure to check out all the details below.

This blitz also includes a giveaway for a signed hardcover of the book courtesy of Gabrielle and Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, enter in the Rafflecopter at the bottom of this post.


About The Book:

Title:
 ZERO
REPEAT FOREVER



Pub. Date: August 29,
2017
Publisher: Simon &
Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 496
Formats: Hardcover,
eBook, audiobook
Find it: AmazonB&NAudibleiBooksTBDGoodreads

He has no voice, or name, only a rank, Eighth. He doesn’t know the
details of the mission, only the directives that hum in his mind.


Dart the humans. Leave them where they fall.


His job is to protect his Offside. Let her do the shooting.


Until a human kills her…


Sixteen year-old Raven is at summer camp when the terrifying armored Nahx
invade, annihilating entire cities, taking control of the Earth. Isolated in
the wilderness, Raven and her friends have only a fragment of instruction from
the human resistance.


Shelter in place.


Which seems like good advice at first. Stay put. Await rescue. Raven
doesn’t like feeling helpless but what choice does she have?


Then a Nahx kills her boyfriend.


Thrown together in a violent, unfamiliar world, Eighth and Raven should feel
only hate and fear. But when Raven is injured, and Eighth deserts his unit,
their survival comes to depend on trusting each other… 

Book
Trailer:








About Gabrielle: 

Gabrielle
is a writer, teacher and designer living in Vancouver, Canada.  You
can read about her books here.
She is represented by Barbara Poelle at the Irene Goodman Literary Agency.
In 2014 she
was the Writer in Residence at Vancouver Public Library. In 2015 she was nominated
for the BC Book Prizes and chosen to tour the province to promote BC Books. In
2017 Gabrielle took part in the TD Canada Children’s Book Week Tour. She has
also been nominated for the White
Pine Award
and the CLA
Award
.
Gabrielle
won the Westchester
Award 
for Audacious. Audacious was included in CBC’s list of 100 YA Books That Make You
Proud to be Canadian.
 A poem from Capricious was
chosen for the 2014 Poetry
in Transit 
Program. Pandas
on the East Side
 was chosen as an Ontario Library Association Best Bet
for Junior Fiction in 2016. It was also nominated/shortlisted for the
Chocolate Lily Award, The Red Cedar Award, the Diamond Willow Award and the
Myrca Award.






Giveaway Details:


(1) winner
will receive a signed finished copy of ZERO REPEAT FOREVER, US Only &
Canada.


(3) winners will
receive signed postcards and bookmarks ZERO REPEAT FOREVER, US Only &
Canada.

Ends on September
19th at Midnight EST!



a Rafflecopter giveaway